We recently recieved the following email regarding freelotto.com:
Travelling on channels of Internet, I have found out ad about a prize. " If you have visited this site that you have won also it absolutely free-of-charge or free" - say the ad. It was the site www.freelotto.com. At times I like to play lotteries and I do not test to this disgust. I was registered, and they have sent me the letter, that I have won the large sum. But, to receive this sum - they ask the number of my credit cards and to pay for game at a rate of 14$. It seems to me is not so fair in connection with declared earlier. Whether you know this organization? Whether really they will pay me a promised prize?
Sincerely yours,
Nadezhda
Russia
Nadezhda,
I hate to be the one to inform you, but you will not receive the cash prize promised in the letter. This is a scam. FreeLotto.com is a legitimate lottery site run out of the UK and they have samples of the fraudulent letters being sent out under their name. A legitimate lottery will NEVER ask you to pay money or give out credit card information in order to receive your winnings.
Delicious
Digg
Reddit
Magnoliacom
Newsvine
Furl
Google
Yahoo
Technorati
Icerocket







